x365 #8 ~ Patti D.

Standard

You are my only cousin on my dad’s side that is my age. We don’t get togethere all that often which is really too bad. It seemed that every time we were in Winnipeg or you were here that we would be awkward with eachother until the day we went our seperate ways. It wasn’t really on purpose, but we never see each other so that initiall getting to know each other again is awkward. We’d finally hit it off the day when one of us were leaving and by that time it was too late to build any kind of deeper connection.

I remember always talking about how our 2 families are the ones that seem to get along the best at family reunions (that’s probably because us cousins had the most in common). I remember the funny videos that you and Emily used to create and the skits that we’d put on together. I’m sorry I can’t be there for your wedding, but I have a thing called school to go to in October. Maybe if you’d pay for my flight I’d be there!

Leave a comment