x365 #6 ~ Tom

Standard

You were my boss for the summer. At my interview we just sat down and talked about what I did for school. You didn’t ask me many questions that other interviewers had in the past and that made me nervous. At the end of the interview you said for me to call you if I was interested in the job. I told you I was and you didn’t even offer me the position. It wasn’t until a week later and I was looking for other places to work that you phoned me and offered me the position.

You were a good boss and you always let me leave for an afternoon if I needed to. I had to laugh when you gave me a schedule for a Chinese Festival you were hosting. I had to make up the schedule in Excel and you gave them to all the Chinese dignitaries. The next day you told me they loved what I made up but that you had to take the credit. I then had to teach you how to change the spreadsheet because you had no idea how to use the program.

Leave a comment